Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Trenton High School Year Calendar 2024-2025

  • Wednesday August 28 District-wide Professional Development (1.0)
  • Tuesday September 3 Opening Day for Students
    • Morning only for Students District-wide
    • Afternoon Preparation
  • Friday September 20 Morning only for Students District-wide
    • District-wide Afternoon Professional Development (.5)
  • Thursday September 26 District-wide 1 Hour Early Release Professional Development (.16)
  • Thursday October 17 High School Students attend 7:30-1:20
    • PT Conferences for High School (2:00-4:00 and 5:00- 8:00)
  • Thursday October 24 District-wide 1 Hour Early Release Professional Development (.16)
  • Thursday October 31 Morning only for Students and Staff District-wide
  • Tuesday November 5 No School District-wide
    • District-wide Professional Development (1.0)
  • Monday November 25 Adjusted schedule with 1 Exam
  • Tuesday November 26 Two Exams - Students dismissed at 10:35; Afternoon Records
  • Wednesday November 27 Morning only for Students and Staff District-wide
    • Two Exams - Students dismissed at 10:35
    • Thanksgiving vacation begins at the end of the half day
  • Monday December 2 Start 2nd Trimester, Morning only High School Students; Afternoon Records
  • Thursday December 12 District-wide 1 Hour Early Release Professional Development (.17)
  • Friday December 20 Winter vacation begins at the conclusion of the day
  • Monday January 6 School resumes
  • Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day – No School District-wide
  • Thursday January 23 District-wide 1 Hour Early Release Professional Development (.17)
  • Friday January 24 No School District-wide
    • District-wide Professional Development (1.0)
  • Friday February 14 Morning only Students and Staff District-wide: Mid-winter break begins
  • Tuesday February 18 School Resumes
  • Thursday February 27 District-wide 1 Hour Early Release Professional Development (.17)
  • Wednesday March 5 Adjusted schedule with 1 Exam
  • Thursday March 6 Two Exams - students dismissed at 10:35; Afternoon Records
  • Friday March 7 Two Exams - students dismissed at 10:35; Afternoon Records
  • Monday March 10 Start of 3rd Trimester, Morning only for High School Students;
    • Afternoon Records
  • Thursday March 13 Morning only for Students District-wide
    • District-wide Afternoon Professional Development (.5)
    • District Spring Open House 5:30-7:30pm
  • Thursday March 20 Spring vacation begins at the conclusion of the day
  • Monday March 31 School resumes
  • Wednesday April 9 State Testing (SAT and PSAT)
  • Friday April 18 Good Friday – No School District-Wide
  • Thursday April 24 District-wide 1 Hour Early Release Professional Development (.17)
  • Thursday May 15 Morning only for Students District-wide
    • District-wide Afternoon Professional Development (.5)
  • Monday May 26 Memorial Day Holiday – No School District-wide
  • Friday June 6 Adjusted schedule with 1 Exam
  • Monday June 9 Two Exams - students dismissed at 10:35; Afternoon Records
  • Tuesday June 10 Two Exams - students dismissed at 10:35; Afternoon Records

High School Start Time – 7:30 a.m.; Early Dismissal – 10:30 a.m.; Dismissal – 2:30 p.m.